Boston Public Library
2014-2015 Holiday Observances

2014 Holidays    
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 Christmas Eve All BPL Locations open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, December 25, 2014 Christmas Day The Library will be closed.
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 New Year's Eve All BPL Locations open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

 

2015 Holidays

   
Thursday, January 1, 2015 New Year's Day The Library will be closed.
Sunday, January 18, 2015 Sunday before Martin Luther King Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, January 19, 2015 Martin Luther King Day The Library will be closed.
Sunday , February 15, 2015 Sunday before Presidents Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, February 16, 2015 Presidents Day The Library will be closed.
Sunday, April 5, 2015 Easter The Library will be closed.
Sunday, April 19, 2015 Sunday before Patriots' Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, April 20, 2015 Patriots' Day The Library will be closed.
Sunday, May 24, 2015 Sunday before Memorial Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, May 25, 2015 Memorial Day The Library will be closed.
Saturday, July 4, 2015 Independence Day The Library will be closed.
Sunday, September 6, 2015 Sunday before Labor Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, September 7, 2015 Labor Day The Library will be closed.
Sunday, October 11, 2015 Sunday before Columbus Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, October 12, 2015 Columbus Day The Library will be closed.
Wednesday, November 11, 2015 Veterans Day The Library will be closed.
Wednesday, November 25, 2015 The day before Thanksgiving All BPL Locations open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, November 26, 2015 Thanksgiving The Library will be closed.
Thursday, December 24, 2015 Christmas Eve All BPL Locations open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday, December 25, 2015 Christmas Day The Library will be closed.
Wednesday, December 31, 2015 New Year's Eve All BPL Locations open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.