Holiday Observances


Sunday–Monday, December 24–25, 2017 Christmas The Library will be closed.
Sunday, December 31, 2017 New Year’s Eve The Central Library is open 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year's Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, January 15, 2018 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, February 19, 2018 Presidents Day The Library will be closed.
Sunday, April 1, 2018 Easter The Library will be closed.
Sunday, April 15, 2018 Sunday before Patriots' Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, April 16, 2018 Patriots' Day The Library will be closed.
Sunday, May 27, 2018 Sunday before Memorial Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, May 28, 2018 Memorial Day The Library will be closed.
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Independence Day The Library will be closed.
Sunday, September 2, 2018 Sunday before Labor Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, September 3, 2018 Labor Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, October 8, 2018 Columbus Day The Library will be closed.
Sunday, November 11, 2018 Veterans Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, November 12, 2018 Monday after Veterans Day The Library will be closed.
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 The day before Thanksgiving All BPL Locations open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, November 22, 2018 Thanksgiving The Library will be closed.
Monday, December 24, 2018 Christmas Eve All BPL Locations open 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Christmas The Library will be closed.
Monday, December 31, 2018 New Year’s Eve All BPL Locations open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.