Now Read This! Genre Newsletter: Mystery & Thriller

Our Now Read This! newsletters offer suggestions for your next favorite read, from hidden gems to the latest hot pick. Available in six genres, these newsletters include:

  • a featured book of the month
  • a special event worth checking out
  • a curated selection of newly acquired and upcoming titles
  • booklists for further reading

Whether you prefer classic whodunnits or spine-chilling thrillers, your friendly BPL Reader Services Librarians have recommendations for every reader.

Answer the questions and follow the arrows in the flowchart below to get a reading recommendation from this month's Mystery & Thriller newsletter. Sign up for our newsletters here.

Mystery & Thriller Reading Recommendations | Dangerous Girls or Serial Killers? Dangerous Girls —> At Home (Dream Girl by Laura Lippman) or in the Workplace (The Other Black Girl by Zakiya Dalila Harris)? Serial Killers —> In a car (Survive the Night by Riley Sager) or in a Village (The Unkindness of Ravens by M.E. Hilliard)?

This Month's Recommendations:

Dream Girl

How can a woman who never existed come back to haunt you?

The Other Black Girl

Tensions flare when two young Black women meet against the starkly white backdrop of a publishing house.

Survive the Night

What if you caught a ride from a guy who could be a serial killer?

The Unkindness of Ravens

Librarian Greer Hogan matches wits with a deviously clever killer in this series debut. Ideal for fans of Louise Penny and Dorothy L. Sayers.

We welcome your respectful and on-topic comments and questions in this limited public forum. To find out more, please see Appropriate Use When Posting Content. Community-contributed content represents the views of the user, not those of Boston Public Library