Board of Trustees Committees

Agendas and minutes for the subcommittees are kept online for the past three years. Information on meetings beyond three years is available by request. To request this information please email Pamela Carver at

Upcoming Committee Meetings can be found on our Upcoming Board of Trustees Meetings page.

Active Committees 

Fellowes Athenaeum Trust Advisory Committee

  • Evelyn Arana-Ortiz, Chair*
  • Priscilla Foley
  • Allen Knight
  • Diana Preusser (BPL Advisor, non-member)
  • Che Madyun
  • Sarah-Ann Shaw
  • Candelaria Silva-Collins (Project Manager, non-member)
  • Representative Chynah Tyler*

Finance and Audit Committee

  • Evelyn Arana-Ortiz, Chair*
  • Zamawa Arenas*
  • Navjeet Bal*
  • John Hailer*
  • Jeffrey Hawkins*
  • David Leonard
  • Senator Mike Rush*

Special Collections Committee

  • Jabari Asim*
  • Joe Berman*
  • Ben Bradlee Jr., Chair*
  • Matthew Dames
  • Juan Enriquez
  • Grace Fey
  • Jeff Hawkins*
  • Elizabeth Johnson
  • David Leonard
  • Alan Leventhal

Governance and Development Committee

  • John Hailer, Chair*
  • Cheryl Cronin*
  • Linda Dorcena Forry*
  • David Leonard
  • Christian Westra*

Executive Committee 

  • Priscilla H. Douglas, Chair*
  • Evelyn Arana-Ortiz, Vice Chair*
  • Zamawa Arenas*
  • Ben Bradlee*
  • Cheryl Cronin*

Strategic Community Engagement Committee

  • Joyce Linehan, Chair*
  • Evelyn Arana-Ortiz*
  • Zamawa Arenas*
  • Joseph Berman*
  • Michelle Coleman
  • Imari K. Paris Jeffries
  • David Leonard, President
  • John Linehan
  • Dayron J. Miles
  • Nam Pham
  • Representative Chynah Tyler*
  • Pam Waterman

Past Committees

Capital Projects Committee
Education Committee
Joint Government and Community Relations Committee
Trustees Nominating Committee
Maury A. Bromsen Lecture Committee

*Indicates Trustee member

Print this page